Associate, Midsize and Large Firm Winners!




Nellie Q. Barnard is the winner of this year’s Associate Award. Nellie is an associate at Holland & Knight in Portland where she practices commercial litigation with a particular focus on legal ethics, risk management and disciplinary defense. Nellie has been a volunteer on our Associates Committee since 2015 and was particularly diligent and successful in her fundraising this year. Nellie kept in frequent contact with the CEJ during the fundraising season and helped to raise the Holland & Knight giving total by almost 20%. Nellie worked with partner Sara Heskett to reach 100% participation at Holland & Knight and to increase the firm’s per capita giving by more than 10% per donor. Thank you to Nellie Barnard, our Associate Award winner!



Wyse Kadish LLP is the winner of this year’s Midsize Firm Award. Wyse Kadish had a stellar year in every category: they increased their total giving almost five-fold over last year, had a 100% participation rate, and increased their per capita giving more than six-fold. Efforts were spearheaded by firm members Patrick Foran and Noam Amir-Brownstein. Patrick has been a member of the CEJ’s Midsize Firm Committee since 2020, and Noam has been a member of the CEJ’s Associates Committee since 2014. Noam was the recipient of our Associate Award in 2017. Thank you, Wyse Kadish for your hard work this year!



Dunn Carney LLP is the winner of this year’s Large Firm Award. Dunn Carney made big improvements in every category. The firm had a 50% increase in per capita giving and increased their total giving by almost the same percentage.Firm Partner Elizabeth Knight was on the CEJ Large Firm Committee for many years and is currently on the Board of Directors. She was the CEJ Board President from 2017-2020. Firm Partner Jeana McGlasson has been on the Large Firm Committee of the CEJ for seven years and has been a valuable partner to the CEJ. Associate Lauren Russell joined the Associates Committee this year, and has made an outstanding contribution in her inaugural year. Thank you, Dunn Carney for your excellent work this year!


Scroll to Top